The Literary Award

Time for some new awards.

Its been a while I’ve wanted to introduce an award that justifies the fantastic work we bloggers do – sharing knowledge. Of course, all other awards do the same in a way or other but I wanted to keep this unique award confined to those blogs that have made a significant difference in your literary knowledge with their constant efforts and contribution.

I had various awards in mind, for instance, The Bookish Award, Most Awesome Book Blog, Certified Book-Addicts, etc. But somehow all of those seemed to be speaking a lot on book terms. I wanted a generic one. That has to do with literature and writing. One that speaks of the works of book-reviewers, grammarians, language-expert blogs, etc.

So I picked this – The Literary Award. While Google helped me pick the image of parchment & quill, Photoshop helped me give it the look I wanted.

744Technically, while I thought over the award and its details, I felt I want to keep it obligation-free and blogger-friendly. By this, I mean, I did not want to set rules to decide how and why should one go about awarding their favorite blogger or a much-deserved writer.

I would like to associate one question though with the award that I feel only fair to be answered and that is –

What can be done to encourage kids today to be interested in reading and writing?

So go ahead, give out the award to as many bloggers you feel(including me) are deserving but first of all, do not forget to award yourself for the wonderful work you are doing each day by spreading literary awareness from which thousands of bloggers, writers and readers benefit.

Do not forget to include the badge on your site, although you can totally skip linking it to my profile since that’s hardly significant and most importantly, notify the bloggers that you awarded them.

Do make sure that all the bloggers who get awarded are asked to answer the above question and that they mention my blog somewhere on their site so that I can catch up with their ideas too.

Here are some blogs that I totally love for the change they bring into my life with their work each day.

Congratulations to all of you!
I totally understand and respect that many of us bloggers are not much into awards and award posts, but I would appreciate if you share your idea on the one question stated above. You do not really have to do a credit post or anything. This is just so your work gets recognized and reaches a lot many people.

Please see: I teach kids in an orphanage and thus your ideas will prove helpful for me to help instill the habit of reading and writing in them. So please share your views.

Have a wonderful award-winning time!

-Asha

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much! It is a beautiful award.

    Like

    1. Asha says:

      Welcome Sheila!

      Like

  2. Mandi M. Lynch, author says:

    I don’t even know what to say. Those of us at Book In The Bag are really thankful for the award. I’m glad to know that our blog has touched somebody. 😀

    Like

    1. Asha says:

      Pleasure Mandi.

      Like

  3. StetotheJ says:

    Apologies for belatedly answering, my good friend. I feel honoured to be included and am really appreciative, you make the whole blogging process worthwhile. There is a big smile on my face at the moment.

    Like

    1. Asha says:

      I love your reviews. Find them really insightful as a reader. Keep up the work, J.

      Like

      1. Ste J says:

        As you ask nicely my friend I shall keep them coming, thousands more heading your way, just not all at once.

        Like

Let your thoughts flow...

