Just Started With

So I am back into the Dickens’ Mode. This is the second Dickens’ novel that I started to read, A Tale of Two Cities being the first.

6298654

A Tale of Two Cities is, well, everyone knows what it is like. I absolutely loved it. Is there one person who hasn’t read it yet? I don’t think there is. But even if you haven’t, well, you MUST read it. So, I started reading Little Dorrit as a part of the Celebrating Dickens Challenge hosted by The Classics Club. Although, the challenge starts the first of February, since I had nothing else to read(an over-exaggerated impossibility), I started with the challenge a week prior itself.

Just past the preface as yet. I am going to wait and see how I like it.
Have you read it? How did you like it?

-A Book-Lover 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. StetotheJ says:

    It was a good book, it did seem a bit predictable though, or maybe that was just me. Having said that correctly guessing the end just made the fate they coundn’t escape seem more powerful

    Like

  2. Hello, Asha!

    I’m currently helping out one of my blogger buddies, YA author Mia Hoddell, in finding tour host bloggers for her newest novel DEADLY TO LOVE. I’m wondering if you would be interested into becoming a tour host for this novel.

    The tour schedule can be found here: http://miahoddell.blogspot.co.uk/p/tour-schedule.html

    The tour sign-up is here: http://miahoddell.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/new-covers-sign-up.html

    There’s no pressure in participating in this tour but I’m sure Mia would be grateful if more people could join. Feel free to also help spread the word for this tour. Thanks & take care!

    Best,
    Jhobell Kristyl
    http://bookmavenpicks.wordpress.com/

    Like

Let your thoughts flow...

