French February

Adam, from Classics Club has invited me to yet another amazing reading challenge that I now look forward to. The French February Event.

French month

The rules are simple, should it interest you join in the challenge. All you have to do is read novels from French Authors, as many as you like.  The event runs between 05th to 08th February. Hope to see many of you join. As for me, I hope to finish a few French Literature novels during this challenge.

– Asha

3 Comments Add yours

  1. StetotheJ says:

    Candide – Voltaire and The Hunchback of Notre Dame are great read, as is anything by Sartre and Camus. They are the ones that come to mind I’m sure there are many more i have forgotten.

    Like

    1. Asha Seth says:

      The Hunchback of Notre Dame and The Plague is one of the few I am going to read for this challenge. I read Candide and The Stranger earlier this month and quite enjoyed them. 🙂

      Like

      1. StetotheJ says:

        The Plague is less existential that The Stranger but just as interesting. Let me know the full list of books you have/will read, I’d be most interested to compare notes.

        Like

Let your thoughts flow...

