A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks

Book – A Walk to Remember

Author – Nicholas Sparks1054003

Genre – Romance

Read in March 2003

Having read this book for the first time in my sophomore years, I now realize that I couldn’t have loved any other book like A Walk to Remember.

This was the first Nicholas Sparks novel that I read and have been hooked to it for years now. My first and all time favorite book that I love like no other.

I’ve read this book more than a few million times now and every-time I read it, I keep falling in love with the 2 main characters Jamie Sullivan and Landon Carter. While I read through the book, I could feel growing with these characters. The story is so simple and yet so breath-taking beautiful that you wont just put it down until you’ve finished reading it.  I knew right from the first page that I was never going to read it just once. Its more than just a great book with the serenely calm but sad tear-jerking ending and promises to remain in your memories for days even after you’ve finished it.

This book captivates the romance, and sensitivity that we all have inside and you feel connected to every character such that you are sort of living the story yourself. Its brilliantly written by Sparks and a story that might want you believe that miracles truly happen and that faith can make those miracles happen. An engrossing story, and also a stab in the heart with all the pain in it. Not to forget, its a thousand times better than the movie which has an edited storyline. A sure recommendation if you want to experience some intensely beautiful emotions and feelings that will bewitch your heart for a life-time and more!

– Asha

Let your thoughts flow...

